Close X

Our aim

EASD e-Learning is committed to ensuring digital accessibility for people with disabilities. We continue to make changes to improve the user experience for everyone and apply the relevant accessibility standards.

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) defines requirements for designers and developers to improve accessibility for people with disabilities. It defines three levels of compliance: Level A, Level AA, and Level AAA.

Wherever possible, EASD e-Learning will aim to adhere to level AA of the WCAG 2.0 guidelines, which states that sites should be:

  • Perceivable: information and user interface components must be presentable to users in ways they can perceive
  • Operable: user interface components and navigation must be operable
  • Understandable: information and the operation of user interface must be understandable
  • Robust: content must be robust enough that it can be interpreted reliably by a wide variety of user agents, including assistive technologies

We welcome your feedback on our website’s accessibility. If you have experienced any accessibility barriers while using any part of EASD e-Learning, please let us know. Contact us on:


Get in touch with us at: 

European Association for the Study of Diabetes
Rheindorfer Weg 3
40591 Düsseldorf